Skip to content
October 21, 2020

Northview Winter Sports

Northview Winter Sports

2020-2021 Winter Athletic Information

All student athletes who elect to participate in any sport must complete all sections of the Athletic Online Registration that also includes uploading their current physical.  To fill out the Athletic Online Registration click the link below or go to the Activities button on the ACHS or NV website.

Athletic Online Registration

The winter season offers 8th grade athletes interested in Wrestling and Boys’ Basketball the opportunity to participate in both sports. We have a split-schedule structure in the CIML conference that offers Girls’ Basketball and Wrestling in the early season (mid October – late December) and Boys’ Basketball in the late winter season (late December – late February). Please see the details below.

Click here to view any of our CIML sports team schedules.

8th Wrestling

Practice begins Monday, October 19th at NVMS after school (3:45-5:30pm). We will have two informational meetings for wrestlers (to accommodate both groups). Please use SE Entrance –

  • 8th Wrestling Meeting – 7:45 – 8:00am East Gym; Tuesday Oct. 13th
  • 8th Wrestling Meeting – 10:15-10:30am East Gym; Wednesday October 14th

There will be no in-person parent meeting.  Parent Meeting – 6pm Zoom Link; Wednesday Oct. 14th

Contact Coach Nathan Smith with questions: nathan.smith@ankenyschools.org

 

9th Wrestling

9th wrestling informational meetings for boys/girls: Tuesday, October 20 OR Thursday, October 22 after school (3:45pm) in NV cafeteria

Contact Coach Jay Groth with questions: jay.groth@ankenyschools.org

8th Girls’ Basketball

Informational meeting on Friday, October 2nd  from 7:40-8:00 AM in Cafeteria at Northview.

Practice begins Wednesday, October 14th after school at Northview Middle School.  You can also sign up in the front office.

Contact Coach Tony Klein with questions: tony.klein@ankenyschools.org

JV1/JV2 Girls Basketball

Parent/Players meeting on October 14 at 5:15 in the ACHS Cafeteria.  Practice begins Monday, November 9th after school at NV.  If you played in 8th grade, please check your email as a sign up form from Coach Fehn was sent on September 10.  If you did not go out for 8th grade basketball, but would like to play this year, Contact Coach Andy Fehn or Liz Mashek with questions. Please check your email for more information regarding a pre-season Zoom meeting.

Contact Coach Liz Mashek or Andy Fehn with questions: liz.mashek@ankenyschools.org andy.fehn@ankenyschools.org

8th Boys’ Basketball

There will be an informational meeting on Thursday, Dec 3rd at 3:45pm in the cafeteria for students interested. Official start date will be Monday January 4th , but there will be optional practices on Wednesday, Dec. 16th & Thursday, Dec. 17th after school at Prairie Ridge.

Contact Coach Paul Evans with questions: paul.evans@ankenyschools.org

 

9th Boys Basketball

Contact Coach Jeff Kelling with questions: jeff.kelling@ankenyschools.org

 

9th Boys Swimming

There will be an informational meeting for all 9th grade boys interested in swimming on Wednesday, Oct. 21st 3:45pm in the NV commons.

Contact Coach Justin Crouch with questions: Justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org

 

8th Grade Boys’ /Girls’ Swimming

Practice will begin February 15  and the season will end the week before spring break. We practice every school day from 4:00-5:30 at NV Middle School Pool . Boys and girls from both Northview and Southview can participate. Coach Stout will meet with interested students after Christmas break. Watch the school TV for announcements.

Contact Coach Michelle Stout with questions: michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org

 

9th Grade Boys’ / Girls’ Bowling

Please watch the NV Activities website and TV’s at NV for information about the upcoming season.

Contact Coach Lane Richtsmeier with questions:  lane.richtsmeier@ankenyschools.org